Commissioner: Karen Leavengood
LMS School Board: Chair- Karen Welborn,  Members - Julie Fisher, James Williams
School Principal: Emily Haney
Vice-Principal: Missy McKenna
PTA President: Kaki Jenkins

Lookout Mountain Elementary School
321 N Bragg Ave
Lookout Mountain, TN 37350

General Contact Info:
Phone: 423-821-6116
Fax: 423-825-7384
Website: lookoutmountainschool.com

Lookout Mountain Elementary School is part of the Hamilton County School system and is a vital part of our community.  The Town of Lookout Mountain is proud to be a financial supporter of LMS in conjunction with the LMS PTA.  In 2022 LMS was awarded the National Blue Ribbon School designation based on LMS’ commitment to academic excellence.  LMS is led by Principal Emily Haney and Vice-Principal Missy McKenna.  Their leadership is complimented by the support of Commissioner of Education, Karen Leavengood and the LMS School Board which is comprised of Karen Welborn (Chairwoman of the Board), Julie Fisher, and James Williams.  The LMS PTA plays an active role in bridging the gap between home and school and raising valuable funds to support the mission and vision of the school through the annual school Carnival which takes place each fall at the Town Common and Night Out for Lookout, which occurs in early spring.  For more information about our community school, please visit lookoutmountainschool.com

For more information about Hamilton County Schools, please visit their website at hcde.org


Learn More